Our Mission Empowerment Topics Directives
Our Mission
Empowerment
Topics
Directives
 CAN provides consumer training in the following areas: 

Overcoming Personal 

Social Stigma

Consumer Rights 

Entrepreneurship

Staying Mentally 
  Healthy 

Self Advocacy

Advanced Directives

Wellness Recovery 

Trainings for 
Providers 
& Consumers 

Complaints, 
 Grievances, 
 & Appeals

Confidentiality 

Communicating with 
 People with Mental  Illness 


If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us and we would like to hear from you.
 

Affordable Behavioral Consultants
Christine Williams (CEO) Christine. (
Williams@abccares.net
)
1400 Mercantile Lane, Suite 206 Largo, MD
(301) 386-7722

Anchor Mental Health 
Denise Capaci (CEO) Denise Capaci@catholccharitiesdc.org
1001 Lawrence St. NE Washington, D.C.
(202) 635-5900

Beyond Behaviors
Christine Macke (CEO) (
Beyond.behaviors@verizon.net)
4208 Evergreen Lane # 211 Annandale VA
(703)658-9300

CARECO
David Miller(CEO)
www. carecogroup.com

6323 Georgia Avenue, NW
Washington, DC
(202) 722-1397

Center for Student Support Services
Eve Brooks (CEO) (
ebrooks@csss.org)
1003 K St NW
Washington, DC
(202) 628-8848 ext. 101

Center for Therapeutic Concepts
Regina Stanley (CEO) (
RAOStanley@aol.com)
1300 Mercantile Lane Suite 200
Largo, MD
(301) 386-2991

Children’s National Medical Center 
Dr. Paramjit T. Joshi (CEO) www.cnmc.org
111 Michigan Avenue NW
Washington, DC
(202) 884-2681

Coates & Lanes Enterprise, Inc. 
Gayle Coats (CEO) gcoats@brivitsvs.net
903 2nd Street, NE 
Washington, DC  20002
(202)544-4741

Community Connections, Inc 
Dr. Maxine Harris (CEO) mharris@ccdc1.org
801 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, DC
(202) 546-1512

DC Community Service Agency
Juanita Price (CEO) (
Juanita.price@dc.gov)
1408 U St. NW Suite 8
Washington, DC
(202) 232-6100

Deaf Reach

Sara Brown (CEO) (
brown@deaf-reach.org)
3521 12th St NE
Washington, DC
(202) 832-6681

Family Preservation 
Rick Smith & Roethea Butlere (CEO) rsmith@fpscorp.com
rbutler@fpscorp.com
810 Potomac Avenue SE Second Floor
Washington, DC
(202) 543-0387

Fihankra Place 
Kelvin Elmore (CEO) www.fihankraplace.org
2041 Martin Luther King Ave., SE Suit 205
Washington, DC 20020
(202) 547-8450

First Home Care
Rose Bruzzo (CEO) (
rose.bruzzo@absfirst.com)
1012 14th Street, NW # 1400
Washington, DC
(202) 737-1499

Hope Village

Jeffrey Varone (CEO) (
jfvarone@aol.com)
2908 Langston Place, SE
Washington, DC
(202) 678-1551

Green Door 
Tim Sawina (CEO) www.
greendoor.org

1221 Taylor Street, NW
Washington, DC
(202) 464-9200

Hillcrest Children’s Center 
Junnita Price (CEO) jprice@hillcrestchildrencenter.org
1408 U Street NW
Washington, DC
(202) 232-6100

Integrated Behavioral Services Group
Mary Samba (CEO) (
Msamba@IBSG-INC.org)
1415 11th Street, NW
Washington, DC
(202) 232-3590

Institute for Behavioral Change
Howard Mabry (CEO) (
ibcmabry@verizon.net)
401 H Street, NE
Washington, DC
(202) 675-8315

Kidd International Home Care, Inc
Fred Swan (CEO) (
fswan@KIDDinternational.com)
6856 Eastern Avenue NW Suite 286
Washington, DC
(202) 723-6600
(202) 291-0951

Latin American Youth Center
Carlos Vera (CEO) (
carlos@mail.layc0dc.org)
1419 Columbia RD NW
Washington, DC
(202) 319-2225

Little Blue House 
Carl Foster (CEO)                                                 
524 Irving Street NW
Washington, DC
(202) 291-2100

Life Stride
Joyce Drumming (CEO) (
jdrumming@earthlink.net)
3005 Bladensburg Rd NEW
Washington, DC
(202)635-2320

Marshall Heights Community
Carrie Thornhill (CEO) (
cthornhill@mhcdo.org)
3939 Benning Rd NE
Washington, DC
(202) 396-1200 ext 108

Mary’s Center
Maria Gomez (CEO) (
MGomez@MarysCenter.org)
2333 Ontario RD NW
Washington, DC
(202) 483-8319

MD/DC Family Resource 
903 Brightseat Rd.
Landover, MD 20785
(301) 567-8311

McClendon Center 
www.
mcclendondc.org
1313 New York Avenue NW
Washington, DC
(202) 737-6191

Neighbors Consejo
Carlos Vega Matos (CEO) (
Carlosv@neighborsconsejo.org)
3118 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC
(202) 234-6855

Pathways to Housing
Christy Repress (CEO) (
crepass@pathwaystohousing.org)
101 Q St. NE Suite G
Washington, DC
(202) 529-2972

PSI
Dr. Yvonne Ali (CEO) (
YAli@PSIfamilyservices.com)
(mailing address)
770 M St SE
Washington, DC
(202) 547-3870

Psychiatric Institute of Washington
Ken Courage (CEO) (
CEO@PIW-dc-com)
4228 Wisconsin Avenue NW
Washington, DC
(202) 885-5600

Pride Youth Services
Ludley Howard (CEO) (
ludleypys@aol.com)
3230 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Suite 210
Washington, DC
(202) 575-0238

Psychotherapeutic Outreach Services
Joseph Grimes (CEO) (
jgrimes@ps-corp.net)
101 Q Street NE
Washington, DC
(202) 588-9540

Riverside Treatment Services, Inc 
www.
riverside-dc.com
2041 Martin Luther King Ave., SE
Washington, DC  
(202) 889-3182

SAGA
Gloria Turner (CEO) (
sagaadventures4918@hotmail.com)
3230 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE Suite 209
Washington, DC
(202) 575-2530

Scruples Corporation
Sharon Yorke-Cyrus (CEO) (
sycyrus@scrupplescorporation.org)
2811 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE
Washington, DC
(202) 581-2457 or 2455

TRIAD Behavioral Health & Educational Foundation
Frank Yurrita (CEO) (
Fyurrita@aol.com)
723 2nd St NE
Washington, DC
(202) 546-4401

Volunteers of America Chesapeake
Jim Stents (CEO) (
jsents@voaches.org)
7901 Annapolis RD
Lanham MD
(301) 459-4401
Christine Gramling (CEO) (
cgramling@voaches.org)

Universal Healthcare Management
Terry Patterson (CEO) (
tpatterson@universalhalthdc.com)
3230 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE Suite 213
Washington, DC
(202) 583-1183

Washington Hospital Center/Behavioral Health Service
Dr. Lourdes G. Griffin (CEO) (
Lourdes.g.griffin@medstar.net)
216 Michigan Avenue NW
Washington, DC
(202) 877-6333

Woodley House, Inc (HOUSING)
www.woodleyhouse.org
1408 North Capital Street NW
Washington, DC  20002
(202) 290-1375

Site Map