Our Mission
Youth
Topics
CANs Podcasts
Empowerment
Directives


Affordable Behavioral Consultants
Christine Williams (CEO) Christine. (
Williams@abccares.net
)
1400 Mercantile Lane, Suite 206 Largo, MD
(301) 386-7722   (202) 636-4520

Anchor Mental Health 
Denise Capaci (CEO) Denise Capaci@catholccharitiesdc.org
1001 Lawrence St. NE Washington, D.C.
(202) 635-5900

Beyond Behaviors
Christine Macke (CEO) (
Beyond.behaviors@verizon.net)
4208 Evergreen Lane # 211 Annandale VA
(703)658-9300


Capital Community Services LLC

David Byrne (CEO) dbyrne@capitalcommunityservices

2041 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue SE Suite 236

Washington, DC

(202) 678-0380


CARECO
David Miller(CEO)
www. carecogroup.com

6323 Georgia Avenue, NW
Washington, DC
(202) 722-1397

Center for Student Support Services
Eve Brooks (CEO) (
ebrooks@csss.org)
1003 K St NW
Washington, DC
(202) 628-8848 ext. 101

Center for Therapeutic Concepts
Regina Stanley (CEO) (
RAOStanley@aol.com)
1300 Mercantile Lane Suite 200
Largo, MD
(301) 386-2991

Children’s National Medical Center 
Dr. Paramjit T. Joshi (CEO) www.cnmc.org
111 Michigan Avenue NW
Washington, DC
(202) 884-2681

Community Connections, Inc 
Dr. Maxine Harris (CEO) mharris@ccdc1.org
801 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, DC
(202) 546-1512

DC Community Service Agency
Juanita Price (CEO) (
Juanita.price@dc.gov)
1408 U St. NW Suite 8
Washington, DC
(202) 232-6100

Contemporary Family Services

Dr. John Monroe (CEO) jmonroejr@me.com

1300 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

Washington, DC

(202) 735-0761


Deaf Reach
Sara Brown (CEO) (
brown@deaf-reach.org)
3521 12th St NE
Washington, DC
(202) 832-6681

Family Matters of Greater Washington

Tonya Jackson Smallwood (CEO) tsmallwood@fcsdc.com

1509 16th St NW

Washington DC

(202) 289-1510


Family Preservation 
Rick Smith & Roethea Butler (CEO) rsmith@fpscorp.com
rbutler@fpscorp.com
810 Potomac Avenue SE Second Floor
Washington, DC
(202) 543-0387

Family Wellness

Deborah Thomas-Campbell (CEO) DCampbell@theFWC.net

2526 Pennsylvania Avenue

Washington DC

(202) 748-5641


Fihankra Place 
Kelvin Elmore (CEO) www.fihankraplace.org
2041 Martin Luther King Ave., SE Suit 205
Washington, DC 20020
(202) 547-8450

First Home Care
Rose Bruzzo (CEO) (
rose.bruzzo@absfirst.com)
1012 14th Street, NW # 1400
Washington, DC
(202) 737-1499

Hope Village

Jeffrey Varone (CEO) (
jfvarone@aol.com)
2908 Langston Place, SE
Washington, DC
(202) 678-1551

Green Door 
Tim Sawina (CEO) www.
greendoor.org

1221 Taylor Street, NW
Washington, DC
(202) 464-9200

Hillcrest Children’s Center 
Junnita Price (CEO) jprice@hillcrestchildrencenter.org
915 Rhode Island Avenue, NW
Washington, DC
(202) 232-6100

Inner City Family Services

James Walker (CEO) Skip@innercityfamilyservices.com

2307 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue

Washington, DC

(202) 525-4855

Integrated Behavioral Services Group
Mary Samba (CEO) (
Msamba@IBSG-INC.org)
2041 Martin Luther King Jr Ave SE Suite 201

Washington, DC

(202) 601-1444

Institute for Behavioral Change
Howard Mabry (CEO) (
ibcmabry@verizon.net)
401 H Street, NE
Washington, DC
(202) 675-8315

Kidd International Home Care, Inc
Fred Swan (CEO) (
fswan@KIDDinternational.com)
6856 Eastern Avenue NW Suite 286
Washington, DC
(202) 723-6600
(202) 291-0951


Latin American Youth Center
Carlos Vera (CEO) (carlos@mail.layc0dc.org)
1419 Columbia RD NW
Washington, DC
(202) 319-2225


Little Blue House 
Carl Foster (CEO)

524 Irving Street NW
Washington, DC
(202) 291-2100

Life Enhancement ServicesChandra Colvin (CEO) CColvin@lesdc.org

1818 New York Avenue NE

Washington, DC

(202)269-2401

Life Stride
Joyce Drumming (CEO) (
jdrumming@earthlink.net)
3005 Bladensburg Rd NEW
Washington, DC
(202)635-2320

Marshall Heights Community
Carrie Thornhill (CEO) (
cthornhill@mhcdo.org)
3939 Benning Rd NE
Washington, DC
(202) 396-1200 ext 108

Mary’s Center
Maria Gomez (CEO) (
MGomez@MarysCenter.org)
2333 Ontario RD NW
Washington, DC
(202) 483-8319

MBI

Charles Avery (CEO) Cavery@mbis.com

4130 Hunt Pl NE

Washington, DC

(202) 388-4300

MD/DC Family Resource 
903 Brightseat Rd.
Landover, MD 20785
(301) 567-8311

McClendon Center 
www.
mcclendondc.org
1313 New York Avenue NW
Washington, DC
(202) 737-6191

Mental Health Services Division

Theresa Donaldson-DePass (CEO) Theresa.donaldson@dc.gov

35 K St NE

Washington, DC

(202) 442-4876

Neighbors Consejo

Dr. CM Prasad (CEO) cprasad@neighborsconsejo.org
3118 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC
(202) 234-6855

Pathways to Housing
Christy Repress (CEO) (
crepass@pathwaystohousing.org)
101 Q St. NE Suite G
Washington, DC
(202) 529-2972

PSI
Dr. Yvonne Ali (CEO) (
YAli@PSIfamilyservices.com)
(mailing address)
770 M St SE
Washington, DC
(202) 547-3870

Psychiatric Center Chartered

Elire Hall (CEO) ehall@ssych-center.com

3001 Bladensburg Rd NE

Washington, DC

(202) 635-3577

Psychiatric Institute of Washington
Ken Courage (CEO) (
CEO@PIW-dc-com)
4228 Wisconsin Avenue NW
Washington, DC
(202) 885-5600

Pride Youth Services
Ludley Howard (CEO) (
ludleypys@aol.com)
3230 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Suite 210
Washington, DC
(202) 575-0238

Psychotherapeutic Outreach Services
Joseph Grimes (CEO) (
jgrimes@ps-corp.net)
101 Q Street NE
Washington, DC
(202) 588-9540

Riverside Treatment Services, Inc 
www.
riverside-dc.com
2041 Martin Luther King Ave., SE
Washington, DC  
(202) 889-3182

SAGA
Gloria Turner (CEO) (
sagaadventures4918@hotmail.com)
3230 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE Suite 209
Washington, DC
(202) 575-2530

Scruples Corporation
Sharon Yorke-Cyrus (CEO) (
sycyrus@scrupplescorporation.org)
2811 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE
Washington, DC
(202) 581-2457 or 2455

TRIAD Behavioral Health & Educational Foundation
Frank Yurrita (CEO) (
Fyurrita@aol.com)
723 2nd St NE
Washington, DC
(202) 546-4401

Volunteers of America Chesapeake

Russ Snyder (CEO) rsnyder@voaches.org

52 Quincy Pl NW

Washington, DC

(202) 223-9630


Volunteers of America Chesapeake
Jim Stents (CEO) jsents@voaches.org

7901 Annapolis RD
Lanham MD
(301) 459-4401
Christine Gramling (CEO) (
cgramling@voaches.org)

Universal Healthcare Management
Terry Patterson (CEO) (
tpatterson@universalhalthdc.com)
3230 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE Suite 213
Washington, DC
(202) 583-1183

Washington Hospital Center/Behavioral Health Service
Dr. Savneet Brar (CEO) Savneet.Brar@Medstar.net

216 Michigan Avenue NW
Washington, DC
(202) 877-6333

Woodley House, Inc (HOUSING)
www.woodleyhouse.org
1408 North Capital Street NW
Washington, DC  20002
(202) 290-1375


CAN provides consumer training in the following areas: 

Overcoming Personal 

Social Stigma

Consumer Rights 

Entrepreneurship

Staying Mentally 
  Healthy 

Self Advocacy

Advanced Directives

Wellness Recovery 

Trainings for 
Providers 
& Consumers 

Complaints, 
 Grievances, 
 & Appeals

Confidentiality 

Communicating with 
 People with Mental  Illness 



Site Map